RSS Feed

For the month of June.

Posted on

I have a couple of things planned for the month of June, hopefully more things will come up but if not I’ll have a cake and cake balls for you guys. The cake is going to be an Invader Zim themed cake and the cake balls are going to be a graduation present for a friend. πŸ™‚ When I make these I will take pictures to set up the step by step instructions I will be posting for you all. So you will be able to see how I made my buttercream, both of my vanilla cake recipes, and maybe the process of how I smooth a cake with the Viva paper towel method. This is going to be a very fun month and I hope more projects come up for me to share. I did however last week do a cake just for practice, it was my first experience doing flowers and I will be needing more practice with them for sure. So here is what it looked like…

Weird color choices I know, but it was just for fun and the buttercream also smoothed amazingly on this cake. πŸ™‚ Sorry for such a short post, I will have much more for you next time, promise. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

